Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of women are choosing to join the police and army force. while some people believe that women ought to be allowed to work shoulder to shoulder with men in these fields, others are against this notion. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss both views.

we are heading towards an egalitarian society. Everybody has equal right to choose his desired profession. So, women also should have the same right as men to go in the field wherever they want to go. People should be chosen on the basis of their education, skills, character. So, if women have ability, interest, and suitable education, to be soldiers or police officers, they should be welcome. Gender should not come in the way of the selection process.

However, some people argue that, because women tend to weaker men, they should work under their physical consideration. But what they fail to see that, the women who opt for such fields, have to go through rigorous training and workout, which makes them suitable for these sectors. Even women may better at controlling the situation by communicating effectively. In the Police force, it has been shown by research that women are more likely to be effective in handling juvenile crime as compare to men. the police jobs require more than just physical strength. Teamwork, Leadership, and communication may be as equally indispensable.

To put it in a nutshell, I would say despite the physical limitation, which can be handled through proper training procedures, everyone should has the freedom to select for their favorable profession.