Some people spend more time reading books, while others prefer to watch TV. The former group is more likely to develop creative imaginations and have a much better grasp of language skills. Do you agree or disagree

The Importance of reading has never been overlooked by any society. But with the advent of television, the popularity has become reduce immensely. While watching tv can have a few advantages, but it can never outweigh the benefits of reading books. In the upcoming paragraphs, I intend to discuss some points to support my opinion.

It is more effective than watching stuff on screen as Reading is an active activity. To fully understand a certain topics, Children have to give their full attention to the text, and also more than just understanding the Certain topic, children tend to imagine character whatever they read from the description. so, it enhances their imagination, and therefore, it aids in learning efficiently and deeply. Also, children master language development since they learn vocabulary and pronunciation. Apart from this, it also enhances their attention span and develops a habit to concentrate for a long time.

On other hand, television can make people more knowledgeable. When they watch tv, they can get a wealth of information about the world they are living in. There are a variety of channels which caters to individual according to their taste. however, spending time in front of the tv can be detrimental to their health because it may lead to shortsightedness. also, it may harm children’s imagination. It is scientifically proven that when they watch any program on television, their brain is hardly engaged in that. therefore, this passive method of information absorption may undermine the intellectual development of the mind in long run.

To sum up, it can be retreated that book reading largely advantageous as compare to another medium of learning as it does not have any negatives effects on child in any way and helps in excel in academically.