In some countries, Where both parents are working, there has been an increasing trend of day boarding school. while this trend has both pros and cons, I some schools are open till late so children can be looked after when parents at work. discuss the merits and demerits

In some countries, Where both parents are working, there has been an increasing trend of day boarding school. while this trend has both pros and cons, I believe merits largely outweigh the demerits.

There are many benefits of this trend. Firstly, as we know parents are purposefully engrossed in their work and they devote most of their time to lay found foundation in their career. Therefore, when their children return from school, they often spend their precious time in unproductive activities like watching tv, playing video games, which not only bad for their eyesight but also spoil their habit of studying. on the other hand, when they stay at schools they can revise the content taught in the class, which would aid them to consolidate and clarify what was learned in the class. In addition, after school hours, children stay alone at home. they should not be left unsupervised because they are more prone to indulge in immoral activities. Also, in recent research, it is shown that most juvenile crimes are committed between 3 to 7 pm. so these types of incidents can be tackled with these extended school hours. Moreover, These schools also provide recreational, and free-time activities which are very crucial for their holistic development. For instance, On the school premises, they have classes for music, theatre, and Different sports. These classes act as a stress buster and also it is scientifically proven that the subjects like music develop their cognitive abilities.

Staying in school till late has a few disadvantages too. to begin with, when they come back after spending a long time at school, they get tired and usually go to bed after having a meal. Hence, their parents do not get to spend quality time with their parents which in turn may weaken their relationship. Also, the prices of these day-boarding schools are quite high, so it is out of the pockets of many parents.

To sum up, Although, day-boarding schools have some cons. but their advantages are far more than disadvantages.