In some countries, it is common for women to participate in the workforce when their children are young. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Gone are the days when women were bind to four walls of the house. Ladies join their job after giving birth to the babies in many nations. Well, this practice has both merits and demerits. I am writing about the advantages as well as disadvantages in following paragraphs.

There are plethora of advantages of engaging in the workforce by women when their children are young. Some of them are, firstly, in today's era of exploitation, it is very difficult for a single person to run the house and to meet the needs of all the family members. So, it is necessary for both the partners to earn money. Mother can join the office immediately after her delivery to support her husband financially. Secondly, If women continue her service, she would be aware of what is happening around the world and about the leading technologies. It would help her to teach the skills and use of technology to their children which would help children in their studies and for the survival in this developing world.

Thirdly, mother will become a role model of their offspring as she is managing both house and office at same time. It would inspire their children to work hard and to perform multi-tasking. Young-ones of such mothers are more responsible. In addition to that allowing women to do the job of her choice for whole life help her to be independent and boost their self-confidence. She will handle her job as well as house properly with full enthusiasm.

On the other hand there are some demerits. Ladies are not able to take proper care of their babies as they are going to office daily. So, their offspring may suffer from bad health. Moreover, not spending enough time with their children, their young-ones are not that much attached to them. So, children do not share their feelings with their mothers.

In conclusion, I would to say that advantages overpower the disadvantages and these demerits can be overcome by leaving children with their grand parents or with care taker.