In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think a positive or negative development.

It is true that living independently is becoming rapidly prevalent in present-day society. Although there are some perks of this trend, I ponder it to be a drawbacks development overall.

The main benefit of this phenomenon is that some people who opt to live alone may become more independent than those who live with their families. It has demonstrated that they could cook, clean, or manage time and money by themself. Furthermore, people can look after others as well as themself as got ill from their self-experience. All of which are valuable life skills. Therefore, an increase in the number of individuals can be seen as a positive development.

Despite the benefits mentioned above, I assess that this is a negative trend for various reasons. The first one is that people who live apart from family members frequently felling loneliness, stress, and worries. This is because people don't see relatives face to face and receive support about positive emotions from them as in previous days. In addition, from the financial point of view, the people who live alone have to face costly bills for house rent, daily food, and shopping in city life. This means that if they don't have the ability to cover their basic need they would negatively think and effortlessly give up. For instance, nowadays, there are many students who have been working a part-time job with a salary almost equal to house rent. Thus, extremely challenging to live without guarders

In conclusion, while I recognize the advantages of this development, I believe that the disadvantages are more significant.