In some countries people think that women should have equality with men, in particular equal rights to work as police officers or serve in the Army. Others think women are not suitable for such jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that female hiring in police or military workforce should be prompted. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss both views, and give a concluding view.

On the one hand, it might be said that hiring women in the police or military would allow them to enter traditionally male roles. This opportunity may expand the pool of people available to do the jobs, clearly reducing inequality between sexes. Furthermore, proponents of female recruitment idea claim that the procedure might encourage women to enter into the workforce generally, thus increasing family income and improving the standards of livings of many individuals and families.

By contrast, opponents of this view insist that women do not fit the descriptions of these jobs in terms of emotional or physical. They cite the evidence from countries such as Mexico where female police officers tend to fail to enforce laws fully due to emotional exceptions for female or younger criminals, inequitably towards law-abiding citizens. Moreover, the critics say that women would not meet the physical requirements of military roles which may makes them unable to properly company their peers and cooperate with them during missions. This negative asset possibly leads to disruptions or even fails in operations as it can be seen in the US Army during Afghanistan War.

Overall, I would tend to side with those who oppose female hiring in the police or the Army. It seems that women would not be adequately productive in such professions due to the lack of emotional and physical requirements demanded.