In some countries prisons are overcrowded which leads to many expenses for the government. To lessen the cost for prisoners’ cost of living, reduced sentences are implemented. What do you suggest could be done? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is true that we always make the distance from the criminal. In my opinion, we should need the distance from crime not criminal. I support to this think, some countries prisoners allowed comfortable accommodation, good food, and healthcare. my reasons are explain in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, people punished due to their bad activities. moreover, it is a chance to prisoners to improve their mistakes. Few of countries allowed good facilities to inmates such as, comfortable accommodation, good food and so on. Perhaps, it’s a great step in term to support the convict and create a healthy environment for all prisoners in captivity. Because, prisoners also need same healthcare treatment as people in the general population. moreover, accommodation is a basic need of human being and prisoners entitled to a minimum space of accommodation during the incarceration. such as in, India with special reference to Amritsar Central jail forms the focus of this section.

Secondly, it is a fact that the public usually has negative images to ex-prisoners, but not all of them have a bad personality. therefore, principles will be applicable on all convict. For example, there is a jail in Norway. Many of the guards in Halden prison don’t even carry guns. Another example is, one of the world’s only “open prisons,” Suomenlinna exists with no cells or locked doors at all. prisoners lives in shared houses with private rooms and allowed to work construction around various parts of the island. Hence, being a human man prisons also requires basics thing in captivity.

In conclusion, I am quite agree, if captivity environment will be pleasure and healthy then criminals can enhance their good thoughts. therefore, it is necessary to provide basic amenity to prisoners.