Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public places such as office and restaurants, other countries have not attention of doing this.

Discuss both views and give opinion

Smoking causes health consequences; therefore, some nations have introduced legislations against smoking in public premises such as workplaces, parks, and schools etc. However, other countries have not yet undertaken certain rules to prohibit smoking into public places. This essay will discuss both views and before formulating final opinion.

Perhaps the most appropriate reason for prohibition of smoking in public places is health hazards to non-smokers. As a cigarette emissions dangerous aliments into the air, so these aliments leads to health consequences such as asthma, heart illness, lung infections to other individuals. Hence, this practice is responsible for to enforce strict clauses against smoking by governments. For instance, INDIA has passed legislations to prevent smoking in public places, and have provision of fine and sentence. What is more, if anyone who will not follow the laws, so, that will be charged for fine as well as six month of sentence also.

On the other hand, the tax and revenue which is collected from tobacco industries probably does not allow to introducing some rules against it. Thus, the profit is being treated as prior base by some governments rather than to imposing rules. A part from that, the inadequate information about smoking affects on human beings may responsible for to unawareness of making regulations for passive smoking. For example, before 2014 in INDIA, there was not any kind of clause for smoking. Although, after awareness of smoking problems, the attention of political leaders had been caught, and thus such laws had been enforced in country

To sum up, obviously, smoking has variety of drawbacks, and this is the main cause of disease as well even for non-smokers. Thus, numerous of nations have enforced laws toward smoking habit in public area. However, some nations have not done yet. Overall, it is generally seems that smoking causes illness, so it is very imperative to have flexible rules to set this habit into limited area.