In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is believed in some cultures that anything can be attained if children put their lots of efforts. This essay thinks that the benefits of telling them about this notion outweigh the drawbacks as this above opinion can encourage to them to chase their dreams otherwise it has negative consequences.

On the one side, encouraging youngsters to do work hard is advantageous for their future. Since children have numerous dreams at their early age and they feel that everything is possible. If elders motivate them to pursue their dreams and believe in them, it will push them to become the best version of themselves. For example, Tiger Shroff, the famous Bollywood actor and dancer, his father was not only used teach dance steps, but he also practices with him hourly. This is to say that such kind of encouragement makes children mentally strong and confident. In this way they ill never give up and will stay positive.

On the other side, children put themselves into problems as they start living fantasy life, they become day dreamer. Due to believing that everything is possible, sometimes they set unrealistic goals which are hard to be fulfilled. For instance, young one thinks that he or she would be millionaire at the age of fifteen. When they reach at that age, they become frustrated and suffer many diseases like depression, anxiety and isolation.

To conclude, although it is beneficial to tell children that working hard towards your goals, it puts some negative impacts like frustration and burnout.