Holidays have majorly been a time to enjoy personal experience. But some number of employers have decided to still keep in touch with their employees at this time. Although this development will boost residual work-related activities as well as ensure good rapport, it is likely to induce distractions to personal time and stress.

Employees still want to extend communications to staff even during holiday, which is one of the significant ways of boosting residual work-related activities and ensure rapport. Most times, there are some unfinished work that need to be addressed imminently , employees need to keep in touch with the assigned staff, in order to complete the work. Also, rapport with staff during holiday, can also create a strong bonding between the management and staffs. For example, in Canada, various management of different companies have adopted communications with staff during holidays, and it has been proven to have improved standards.

Despite the advantages, stress and bridge in family bonding can surface. Most people spend their holidays with their family, and still try to relax their brains and mind. For example, the result of a questionnaire carried out in Nigeria, suggested that over 80% were been affected by communication between employers and staff during holidays. Thus, reaching out to staff during holidays can cause stress and bridge in family bonding.

In conclusion, several employers want to keep in touch with their employees. While it is advantageous due to boosting rapport and treating unfinished business, it is sti likely to cause stress and disturb family time.