Most artist earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many painters are low income earners and as a result, should be given some form of financial assistance from appropriate authorities to enable continuity of career. This essay totally agrees that painters require financial support from authorities because firstly, the money gotten can be used to improve their skills and secondly it is important for purchasing quality tools and materials essential for work.

Financing art work by government is essential as the funds gotten can be invested on training and developing their skills. This makes them able to afford any kind of workshop that is vital to improving their career, idea generation as well as creativity. The effect of this leads to expansion and overall success in career. For example, In Ghana, 70% of their artist attend workshops in the United kingdom annually as a result of government funding.

Funding of artiste enables the affordability of quality working tools. It enables them purchase quality and durable materials that enhances the appearance of the drawings and paintings. An art work done with the best materials such as paints and boards looks more appealing to the eyes and attracts more tourists than work done with substandard materials and equipment, and this can overall help to improve an economy.

In conclusion, receiving funding and support from authorities is essential to artists especially their career as it reduces the use of substandard materials for their design and also helps improve their knowledge due to the affordability of several training, hence increasing motivation and creativity.