Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There has been an increase in the use of computers such as tablets and laptops in the classroom and as a result, some school of thought believe teachers would no longer be needed. This essay completely disagrees that the role of educators would soon become obsolete in education as they share vital life experiences to children as well as provide motivation which cannot be achieved with computers.

Educators apart from teaching their departmental courses and subjects helps provide essential life lessons to students. This life lessons are formed based on their personal experiences and could be in topics like marriages. They teach this to their student so they do not make regrettable mistakes in life. This life lessons and experiences that are shared helps forms the mindset of most students making them more ambitious and determined in life and cannot be achieved by computers..For example, a pharmacology professor in the university of Benin takes about thirty minutes from his lecture time daily to coach his students about becoming good fathers and better husbands and 80% of them end up enjoying their marriages.

Instructors help provide some form of motivation and encouragement to their students as they are also trained to be confidant and good listeners. Some students may be experiencing some terrible situations and challenges in their studies and may not feel comfortable discussing with a colleague and hence would surely need to talk to their teachers. This is an important and vital role computers are incapable of performing. For example, in the University of Lagos,a medical student experienced difficulty doing well in a particular course after so much preparation and studying, this almost made him have an extra year in school till he consulted a professor in that particular course who explained his lapses to him in details.

In conclusion, educators role are priority and valuable in learning and in schools as they provide emotional support and motivation as well as

sharing important life lessons to students that makes them better in their society and environment.