Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some school of thought argue that having a college degree is the most essential way to secure a beneficial employment while others believe that getting internships and useful skills are most vital. Individuals with prior trainings and talents lack foundational knowledge required for being gainfully employed and I believe that being a college graduate is more vital to becoming gainfully employed as it’s a minimum requirement in most good jobs and there is therefore an increased chance and opportunity.

In recent times, the minimum requirement for being gainfully employed by most employers is being a college graduate. This is as a result of so much value and importance placed on graduates and the fact that employers feel graduates acts in a more professional manner and are well exposed. Hence, getting a degree already qualifies you for a good job and for this reason, 90% of individuals especially the youths or even elderly people wish to go to complete college and acquire a degree.

On the other hand, having acquired soft skills like good communication and team management skills and some internships does not guarantee that an individual would have a well paid job because one way or the other, such individual would lack the foundational knowledge necessary for that job which can only be learnt in college. For example an individual with good communication skills and prior knowledge on over-the-counter medications cannot secure a job as a pharmacist because he or she lacks the foundational knowledge.

In conclusion, I believe that acquiring a degree qualification is the most crucial way of becoming gainfully employed as it Is said to be an important prerequisite for high paying jobs and people with skills lacks foundational knowledge.