Some school of thought think that people should choose their jobs based on income in order to provide security for their family.

Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job

What other factors should be considered

It is argued by some that an employment should selected depending on the salary to be received so as to provide safety to your household. This essay would discuss how essential money is when picking a job offer as it helps elevate the standard of living of an household and would name the proximity of an employer’s home to their workplace as another vital factor.

An employment offer should be picked based on the wages to be earned as this helps improve the living standard of a household. In some part of the world particularly the developing countries, many families thrive to survive on a daily basis, leaving below two dollars a day and they often find a way to sponsor at least one of their children through school so that he could get a good paying job after school, help improve the living condition of the family as well as sponsor his other siblings through school. For instance, In Nigeria, many parents look up to their children as their retirement plan, they work hard when young to train them through school with the hope that when they are older, these children would take proper care of them and without a good paying job, this hope would not become a reality.

Also, the proximity of an employee’s work to his home is an essential factor to consider when selecting a job. This prevents you from spending almost all your wages or salary on transportation especially for people who does not have a car and it also enables you get back home early enough without experiencing the stress associated with traffic. For example, in Lagos which is a big city, people who work very far from their home have to be awake as early as 4:30am just to be able to meet up with a resumption time of 8am. They do this on a daily basis from Monday to Friday and and even get back home as late as 11pm to continue the routine the following day.

In conclusion, a well paying job helps elevate the living conditions of a bloodline and the distance from an employees’ home to his office is a vital factor to consider when picking a job offer.