Some employers want to be able to contact their stuff any time, even on holidays.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

As the present day is the age of the competitive world, the majority of company owners and top managers like to obtain a permanent communication among their stuff especially key persons and decision makers, despite the fact that the employee paid only for a specific time. From my perspective, this approach has a plethora of merits nowhere comparable with drawbacks. While the possibility to contact staff after work hours can bring evident benefits to the company, it can also bring undeniable withdrawal.

First and foremost, the mere act of communications in such a growing organization among the whole teamwork could save life’s or avoid heavy losses. To illustrate, any medical organizations without an effective emergency communications system cannot gain success, where one call could definitely save a human life in a serious medical issue. In terms of business prospect, employees should be available for 24 hours/ day for the company sake because they have the ability to perform a bargain or cancel. Consequently, communications among the company workers are working for the company sake.

However, every coin has two sides And despite all merits of such development, there are some drawbacks too Firstly, despite being on holiday, employees will have the feeling of being haunted by the employer; consequently, they may develop negativity against their boss. Secondly, people take off time to get themselves relieved from day to day stress; however, constant calling to them may work against it. To exemplify, people go on vacation alone or with family to have fun or to tear down the burden from their mind; thus contacting incessantly to them may spoil their trip.

To conclude, in my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that employees should be left alone after office hours so that they can relax and enjoy their time alone or with their family.