With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past.

To what extent do you agree?

As the present day is the age of globalization, using the internet and smartphones has become a phenomenon while there is a notion which asserts that widespread use of internet and online communications will replace the direct communications between peoples because of the enormous increase of the population. I completely disagree with this prospect.

First and foremost, advanced communications systems playing a pivotal role in business and economics world, whereas, nowadays, a large majority of companies are working on developing their communication systems especially multinational companies because of its critical need to obtain permanent communications among all sites and centers over the world. For instance, a multinational company which has a plenty of sites distributed over 22 countries could obtain a better management system by using smart communications system even in meetings could be electronic meetings by using smart applications such like Skype, TED, and SAP. This means enormous saving in terms of cost and time.

Furthermore, students along with aspirational hard workers whose living in foreign countries for study/work purposes should be in permanent communications with their families for keeping their productivity high. There are a plethora of benefits in terms of life communications could be definitely a plus point. For instance, a student who joined an international university located in a foreign country could be able to get the guidance and obtain their support. In other words, smartphones and internet communications having the ability to make peoples more close.

Some may argue that online connection made people in total isolation even if they live in the same room each one will be concerned in his/her smart device and the direct interface will obsolete tradition. However, I totally disagree with this prospect because internet connection could give anyone the direct way to communicate with others and develop both of culture and awareness. Consequently, smart communications devices contribute to raising the people awareness in terms of social life.

To conclude, by seeing both sides of the spectrum, it is clearly evident that the internet and text messaging will not make the face to face communication a footnote of the past.