Some employers wants to be able to contact their staff all the times,even on holiday.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages.

Nowadays, it's almost a trend in offices, particularly in private sector like it, employers insist their employee available for any work even after office hours or over weekend or even in holiday. advantage of this culture overshadow by disadvantage as there are more detrimental effects on employee's personal life.

With advancement of technology by mean of internet, it's easier to connect with any place from anywhere. For instance, people pursuing job in it companies, having facility of WFM (work from home). With this, they seamlessly connect with the workstation and don't need to extend their working hours at office to complete certain task more like doing late night client call or meeting. Specially for Female employees' who can't stay long, it a boon for them.

Undoubtedly, allowing employees' to work without coming to office have their advantages, but employers misuse it by asking a person to extend their working hours. sometimes, they want them to work overnight from home to give support in any urgency. For some inevitable situations, this is reasonable, but as soon as this become practice, work from home become more painful to the person and start impacting on their personal and social life. As person having access of workstation, even in their family time, some employers forcing person to aid. Having said that, this will increase stress level of a person as s/he start compromising their precious family time. they can't enjoy their holiday and sometime its turnout into frustration and someone start hating their company and job too.

To recapitulate, cons of contacting staff in their leave or in holiday outweigh the pros and sometime result into losing of valuable resource just because of this.