The way people and businesses can get proper engagements is when it is properly introduced or talked about to the public. There are some people who think that the effects of adverts are positive for individuals and business while others think they are negative. In this essay I will discuss how adverts will expose someone or a business to a wider reach of potential customers, and the stress caused by adverts due to the high demand of the brand being advertised.

Advertisements assists in the Exposure of an individual or businesses to a wider reach of people who will patronize their brands. To illustrate, the targeted audience in an ad campaign on Facebook knows about a service once a sponsored ad has been created. In addition, radio airplay makes a song popular when the music is added to their special playlists. Clearly, commercials helps expose a person or business brand to a bigger audience.

On the other hand, stress comes into play because of the high demand of the products being advertised. A musician, for instance, is stressed out whenever they have been overbooked for shows. This is common in the music industry, and it is experienced by A-list artists. Additionally, a car mechanic, given that he has gained public notice due to advertisements will be overwhelmed with customers. It is clear that high demand of products or services will be stressful rather than being conducive to the brand.

In conclusion, I have discussed how adverts will expose someone or a business to a wider reach of potential customers, and the stress caused by adverts due to the high demand of the brand being advertised. My opinion is that the advantages of adverts outweigh the disadvantages until proven otherwise.