Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that an advertisement has positive impacts on individual people and organizations, others, however, has an opposing viewpoint. While, promotions have negative sides, I believe that both people and corporations can benefit from them.

People who argue against advertisements often relate it to the fact that companies may use it for their advantage to promote low quality goods or services. Consumers often are skeptical about whether they can trust promotional videos and if they show the real qualities of the products or exaggerated ones. Companies, on the other hand, spend a huge amount of money for such promotional videos or billboards by involving famous celebrities or sports people. However, not all promoted products are sold well, consequently it may seen as an expense. Thus, not all people get convinced about quality of the products from advertisements, which corporations spend million of dollars to create.

Nonetheless, there are more benefits for both people and companies. Firstly, people familiarize themselves with new products and services through various promotions, which enable them to try innovative products. By having many choices people can try products and choose ones that are best in the market instead of buying from only well-established corporations that often times do not promote their famous products. Thus, it creates competitive advantage among big corporations and the smaller ones. Moreover, new manufactures can also gain advantage with the help of various promotions. Advertisement is changing the business world as it enables newly created start-ups to sell their products.

In conclusion, I believe that people benefit from advertisments by discovering new products, and, companies can gain customers for the newly created products, although companies can advertise low quality products and loose money if their promoted products will not sold well.