In the modern era, advertisements have become integral part of human lives. Some people advocates that they are helping person and commerce, while others believe that there are some side effects of them. Therefore, ahead of my opinion both the views would be discussed.

Understanding the former opinion, through the commercials people can have knowledge regarding latest products. Moreover, they can compare similar products and can purchase the cheaper one. This is how they can save on their monthly budget. Furthermore, the companies can have information about the market scenario of their products so that they can either improve them or continue making their items as per requirements. For instance, when Iphone 14 phone’s launching advertisement came on television, everyone disliked it due to low grade features. Later on due to this reason, the company has stopped further manufacturing of the phone and saved huge investment loss. This is how commercials can have benefits on people and trades.

On the contrary, the latter view has its own reasons. To begin with, sometimes due to lucrative and tempting ads, individuals end up buying them even if they donot need it. This is especially common with electronic gadgets and machineries. Sometimes it becomes difficult for human nature to understand that companies are making fascinating commercial to increase their own sales. On the other hand, many a time it has been observed that the products are not as valuable as they are marketed. In a recent study, only in America, about 40% of population regret about their unnecessary expenses. That is why sometimes advertising can have detrimental effects.

To sum up and offer my position, I would state that every product has its own right to do marketing and we as a human being has to be cautious before buying any item. Otherwise, they are an essential part of our society. I would suggest that always quality of product should matter rather than how it is proposed.