Some people believe that having access to the internet is necessary to live a full life today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that nowadays access to the internet is a critical factor to have the best life. In my opinion, availability of the online resources is crucial despite some drawbacks.

Opponents justify their view by the lack of interpersonal communication among people, which is not possible through the internet. Having in person contact is considered vital for many people to build strong relationship with each other. Unfortunately, this contact is hardly can be build via online resources. Many scientists have proven that advent of the technological innovations have created communicational issues as people started to communicate less. Thus, such lack of in person contact which is not possible via online, is an issue for many people.

Nonetheless, the internet have opened many opportunities, too, one of which is it helps people to accomplish most of their tasks without going outside. Many adults spend most of their time at work and have less time for daily activities such as shopping, education. The internet made it possible to accomplish such tasks without spending their after-work time. Consequently, they can save this time for more valuable staff or their family member. In addition, online sites and social media give access to the first hand news. People now who live in New York can easily get instant news about happening in Baku. This lead to the fact that people do not have to fly long distances, but can get information whenever they are.

In conclusion, although accessibility of the internet may create issues with the in-person communication, it also created opportunities such as doing daily tasks online and getting first-hand news from online sources.