Some people spend a lot of money for their wedding ceremonies. However, others feel like it is unnecessary to spend a lot.

Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Some people think that spending a lot of money on weeding parties is not required, while others have opposing view. In my opinion, such expenses are waste of money. This essay will essay will discuss both sides in details.

Proponents of big weddings justify their view by pointing out that wedding is one-time event in people’s life. For that reason, people want to make it unforgettable so that when they get older they still remember that time. Many party organizers and restaurants use it for their advantage by raising prices for food and other ceremony decors. For instance, hairdressers and makeup artists charge more if the client is bride. Thus, even very small wedding party can cost a lot of money because people are ready to pay for it to make a special day even better.

Nonetheless, I think that there are better alternatives ways of spending money for just married couple. Young couple can save money for more important things such as honeymoon. There are many destinations in the world where just-married couple can enjoy visiting remember their special time. Consequently, couple will not only remember their time, but also will get a chance to visit a new place. In addition, wedding ceremonies are forced to be done by elderly people. In many countries, weddings are part of the tradition, which is followed by older generations. Younger ones are not willingly accomplish such ceremonies as most accept it as a waste of money which could be spent on more important things. For instance, couple can use the same money for paying for their rent and other necessary expenses.

In conclusion, although many people have weddings to memorize this special day, the money spent on it can be used for traveling or other more important expenses.