Some people think that it is a good idea of all employees to wear a uniform at work.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are people who advocate for wearing uniforms to work. While, such rule can be beneficial for companies, however, I disagree that it have positive effects on employees.

Proponents believe that uniforms can be used to create good image in the society. By wearing company’s distinct attire, employees can popularize company, especially those who are not so popular in the society.

Nonetheless, application of strict rules such as wearing form to work is not beneficial for employees. Many people use clothing to express themselves. Wearing the same uniform every single day may discourage people as they may feel losing of their identity. Consequently, it can have pernicious effects on the done work and encourage people to look for work in other companies with less strict rules. In addition, uniforms may not be comfortable to everybody. People have different body structures and size. If uniforms fit one person, it may not necessary be fitted or comfortable for other. Thus, wearing uncomfortable clothing every day also have negative effects on job progress.

In conclusion, although, companies may benefit from uniforms as a mean of advertisement, employees, however, can get discouraged if these uniforms will force them to loose their identity and will be uncomfortable.