Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, with commercial development, companies pay more and more attention to the marketing aspect. As one of the most important part, firms invest a mass of money in advertising, at the same time the dispute of immoral and inappropriate become a topic in people’s daily life. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion that some of the advertisements use inappropriate ways of promotion.

First and foremost, some of the advertisements contain information with a misunderstanding massage when they deliver to the customer. Such as some energy drink advertisements, the show delivers to the teenager that with drinking the energy-water, they could make the dangerous movement in some sport. This could provide the message that the main reason for those movements are not because of training but the product. The teenager may learn those after saw that and injured themselves.

The second, some advertisements that include too much adult information such as sex and this could bring a negative impact on young people’s minds. Furthermore, to attract a group of children, some fast-food companies may put toys or popular cartoon figures into the commercial, and this makes children purchase more fast food and badly influence their health. Moreover, this will also increase the cost of parents and increase the financial burden on parents. It is not only happened in the food industry, but it is also commonly appeared in the video game and also the accessories of movies and games.

To sum up, commercial plays vital role in the business marketing factor and the positive could both be beneficial to firms and customers; however, companies should have the social responsibility when they promote their commercial and regulate the method, they present their products.