Electronic technology has growing rapidly in this modern world. This phenomenon has become a common situation for those senior residents in using those modern electronic devices.

There are two main reasons why that senior generation funds it difficult for using those modern electronic devices. Firstly, those advance technological devices is growing rapidly, therefore those elder people are difficult to follow the change of performances. They tend to familiar with the tradition way to communicate with people by homophone or watching television to engage the civil information. Secondly, physical degeneration cause them hardly to use those devices, the physical strength has restricted their movement to use those devices. For example, eye vision problems, brain operate slowly which cause them to adept the limit of word size from the screen and learning new technique slowly. Therefore, they felt it struggles to use those advance technology.

However, the way to encourage these elder people to use the modern electronic devise that can achieve from the local organization. Local community organization can provide a complete course whose wanted to learn it. For example, in Taiwan, the local governments have provided variety courses to those citizens from computer base to smartphone use so they can lean it step by step, from beginner to intermediate level, and those courses are provided for free. Children can encourage their parent to join those course as well as helping them to practice it at home.

In conclusion, although there are still a few people are struggle in use of those modern electronic devices, but I believe that children can encourage those senior people to join the course and them will finally nail it.