Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

HEATH ISSUES TECHNOLOGY HELP THEM IN EDUCATION

EDUCATIONAL SITES ONLINE CLASSES

UPTOGATE WITH TECHNOLOGY BETTWE FOR FUTURE

WASTAGE OF TIME

Although some parents think that cell phones are beneficial for their children, others do not permit their children to use them and I agree. In my opinion, I consider smartphones has a plethora of side effects on their health and also a source of wastage of time for them.

To begin with, Firstlly, why parents did not allow their children to use phones is that as it leads to health issues. Children who use their cell phones for their studies, need to spend more time on screen. As a result, harmful radiation emits from the screen effect their eye-sight. For example, according to a recent survey done by Stanford University 60 percent of children suffer from health issues because of internet access on their phones. Therefore, I agree that forbiden children by their parents is a good decision to protect them from such serious ailments.

Another possible issue is wasting too much time on mobile phones while searching a useful content on the internet. Even though children can get access of ample of study material from the internet via using cell phones, they were easily distracted by advertisments displaying on the screen. Consequently, young children waste their precious study time on unuseful sites. To illustrate, a recent academic research done by the Australian govenment, 35 percent of children gain profit from the internet while others easily get distracted by other content on the internet.

In conclusion, whereas people may vary in their opinions, I consider that using internet technology on phones by young children has negative impacts on their health status and disturb their time schedule for study as well.