The younger generation is often seen using cellphones, some parents agree while others disagree, while it is considered by many parents that it is useful at the time of emergency, I believe that it affects their mental ability and causes health issues.

On the one hand, it is common nowadays that both parents are working, which means most of the time in a day they are away from their children. Perhaps, to keep in touch with their offspring, parents think that it is impertinent to have a mobile phone with children. Another reason is that smartphones have a plethora of safety features which could be used y progeny in case of emergency. For example, the application called 'True caller' grants parents to access their children's realtime location and also provides call history, moreover progenitors can block the web content such as adult sites and disturbing blood shed etc. However, I believe that all the safety features are acceptable, but the main concern to a parent should be the harmful radiations cellphones produce.

On the other hand, The radiations from signals are not dangerous to adults, but for children, it is hazardous, as it causes many problems such as neurological and psychological. For instance, research conducted by the University of California in 2019 revealed that many children who suffered from memory loss and sleeping disorder were addicted to the mobile game called 'PUBG', due to the prolonged time of exposure to screen light and signals resulted in this condition. I believe cellphone companies manufacture them ideally to suit grownups, which indicates that they are not right for children's use.

In conclusion, although many children are using phones as their parents are worried about their safety. I believe that children's mental and emotional development is more important than their safety. Therefore children should not be allowed to use mobile phones until their adolescence.