SOME PEOLE SAY TELEVISISON IS USE FUL FOR EDUCATION, WHILE OTHERS SAY IT IS ONLY USEFUL FOR ENTRETAINMENT.

DISCUSS BOTH VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION

It is often argued that TV can be used for educational activities, while others would say that entertainment is its only advantage. This essay would argue that although men and women watch the TV only when they want to change their mood, channels such as National Geography and BBC News are educating people about various new things.

On the one hand, the primary use of a TV program is to help people to get relaxed. That is to say, the best way for someone to get relaxed is to watch his favorite serial on the TV because these shows are filmed and shown in such a way that people involved themselves in it. As a result, men and women forget all their worries and feel refreshed. For example, I always watch my favorite music reality show on the TV whenever I got tired after work and it quickly swings my mood. However, many students learn new things by watching various programs on different TV stations.

On the other hand, Television can also be useful for educational purpose. Educational channels telecast only the authentic and updated information in a creative manner so that it can be remembered easily. Because of this, people are using the television for learning about new things, such as a foreign language and recent development in technology. For example, a recent report of Cambridge University showed that the best way to learn the English language is to watch BBC news regularly. I believe that this school of thought is preferable because television is useful not only for entertainment but also for learning new skills.

In conclusion, while many watch TV shows only for amusement, I believe that it can be used for learning various skills and knowing about the latest happening around the world.