Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Technology has revolutionized the modern-era with the help of new appliances such as smartphones, laptops, and etc. It has been often seen that people love to keep themselves up to date with latest gadgets due to the amazing technology packed in it. To some extent, I believe that it is nice to keep up with the advancements. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and pitfalls of it.

Who does not love the latest technology? Twenty-first century is often referred as the technological century where the mankind has seen amazing gadgets of all time from smartphones to holographic communication. Spending on latest smartphones and gadgets can yield some good benefits. Firstly, people who are very into buying such things are regarded as one step ahead of other people as they know every bit of forthcoming evolution. Secondly, owning latest technology does not only give extra perks of it but also provides you the youth feeling. Finally, for some people it is their bread and butter to spend money and post videos on social networking sites. For example, people post reviews on YouTube to earn handsome money based on people’s clicks.

However, it can be also seen as the waste of money and people end up spending more money on technology than necessities. Not everyone is born with a good spoon in their mouth to afford such luxuries. While expenditure on such new amazing items can also be quite harmful in a sense that a person’s credit keeps increasing and eventually, he ends up under the pile of big loans. For instance, most of the loan application received by the banks are to buy such wonderful goodies. Therefore, it is always suggested to evaluate your needs before proceeding with any purchase.

To conclude, it is good to a certain extent to spend on new laptops, cellphones and gadgets which helps you to keep up with the modern society. However, the basic necessities should always prevail over such luxuries.