Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It a debatable statement that motivating talents in paintings and music is a mere waste of money rather authorities should incur more money on the development of medical and infrastructure sectors. I completely oppose this idea as these are closely related with our culture and it enhances an individual in their career paths.

To begin with, Artistic departments are directly linked with our culture and tradition. In our country music is highly connected with us right from birth till death. In some parts of India people are organized well with the paintings and we could more repeatedly find a plethora of sculptures embossed with variety of colors in homes, temples and so on. In addition, one can expose his or her thoughts with regards to emotions. An apt illustration was shown in a Hindi movie “tare zameen paar” where a little boy was able to express his feelings via a picture because of his understanding issues.

Secondly, establishing career with the support of these skills now has become eminent among youngsters. Nowadays there are multiple reality talent shows which renders a helping hand for the unrevealed talents and they are also offered a financial support through these programs. For instance, A famous Television program named “Top Talents” provide a chance to a sand artist and now he runs his own free classes to enrich his talents as well many talents are getting benefited out of this.

To recapitulate , Government should encourage such talents in order to save our culture and support little talents to reach the pinnacle.