some people argue that the government should help people who cannot afford to buy a house.

do you agree or disagree?

One of the basic Human Rights is to have a shelter as per the UN decrees. That is why some people are advocating for this right and they believe it is the government's responsibility to provide the poor people with economic apartments. This essays totally agrees with this initiative because prices of properties are rocketing, especially in many developing countries, and this is state's commitment towards its impoverished citizens.

To begin with, the cost of flats or houses in many places the world over make it virtually impossible for any average citizen to be able to purchase on his own. That is to say that governments should either establish economic housing project in which the prices would be comparatively affordable if compared with private real-estate developers prices, or to subsidize the prices for the best advantage of their people. For example, many of Cairo dwellers, especially young people, complain about incredibly expensive flats that they cannot afford. As a two-bedroom flat in Cairo outskirts costs approximately one million Egyptian pound, while the average monthly salary for a fresh graduated young man cannot exceed 3000 pound, so it would be impossible for countless number of young Egyptian to get a house unless a supportive measures from the authorities were taken.

Added to this factor, given the fact that governmental budget is collected from taxpayers, taxes from companies operating in their territory and exporting of country's raw materials, this money should be spent back on at least basic necessities of their people. Definitely, a suitable house is undoubtedly worth spending state fund on. If they do not foster such noble missions, what benefits government have then. In the UAE for example, although it is relatively affluent nation, there is a house offered for every local who completed his education for free as a gift from his nation. This strengthens the loyalty among youths and relief them from a substantial burden. However, some other leaders in less developed countries argue that their budgets are not as enormous as the GCC countries, but if they stop corruption, they might have abundance of financial resources.

In conclusion, having demonstrated the aforementioned ideas and relevant examples, it can be reiterated that authorities in each country should take the lead and provide a decent housing for their people because states can afford to do so and in the first place they are elected to provide them with basic needs like housing subsidizing.