Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that good salary leads to better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people prefer enjoyable jobs, the others look for highly paid ones because according to them, what they choose can assure better life. In my opinion, finding the jobs that bring you joy is more important if you can afford the life.

People who prefer high salary job because it can help them to have high living standard. With high salary, people can buy fully equipped house and luxury cars. They have money to pay the school’s fees for their children and the health insurance for their family. However, in order to have highly paid job, people have to work very hard, even from early morning to midnight. As a result, they do not have time to take care of their kids, to take vacation with family members, and to go out with friends. From my point of view, it is not a life to live.

In contrast, people support enjoyable jobs because the matching job makes them satisfied and committed. Then, they can complete the challenging tasks and achieve high performance. In addition, with flexible or easier working time, people have more time for family, friends, and their own hobbies. Nonetheless, enjoyable jobs are not always available and require some significant competences. And if you have a big family and have to pay for the bills, enjoyable but low salary job is not sound.

In summary, extremely focusing on earning money brings you better life but you have to tradeoff with your time, your health, your relationship and emotions. Chasing with enjoyable jobs while you have bills to pay makes your life disastrous. Hence, I would like to choose a less well-paid job, but have more time for my own life.