Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Literacy rate places a crucial factor in deciding the future of the country. While people who advocate on university education argue that it helps in getting a secure job, on the other hand, others defend that the education is not merely for securing jobs, it has a great purpose.

It is undeniable fact that a degree from a university will improve once prospects in the job world. The jobs in the current world are highly demanding in nature, technical expertise is a must in order to thrive in the job, because of this lot of employers are looking for people of specific background in education and universities are the pool of such resources. For instance, a degree with a computer background will help in getting a job in the software industry and it is a win-win situation for the employer and the employee. It gives immense confidence in attending interviews and thus helping for a secure future.

On the other hand, the purpose of education is well besides job it helps in looking at the world from a different perspective and to help the society in solving the day to day challenges. This not only makes a better future but also helps in individual growth. For instance, Ritesh Sharma a young entrepreneur and CEO of OYO had solved the problem of how to make hotels affordable to masses, by creating a chain of hotels by leasing buildings of common people. It not only revolutionized the hotel industry but also helped people in booking hotel at reasonable prices. This shows the power of education in making the world heaven by solving real-world challenges.

In conclusion, though for many the basic purpose of education is to secure a job; there are many advantages besides that it helped in solving many issues that people are facing day to day life and thus helping the society and growing as an individual.