Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion. your opinion.

people mindset is changing at a very fast pace and is in the process of reinventing themselves in order to cope with the changing world. In the process, some people believe, that we are overly depending on others, while others argue that we became more independent with the relative comparison to past. Let's explore both perspectives before forming an opinion.

it is undeniable fact, that "no man is an island", we cannot achieve everything by ourselves. The rationale is simple, the human race is evolved in the process of helping each other in every endeavour. Even in the modern world, with unimaginable inventions of mankind, we still fear of bereavement and grieve for the loss this shows how attached people; increase in dependency on one another. Furthermore, in the busy world, as everyone is working and as the jobs have become more specific we don't have a choice other than to co-operate each other. For instance, we are depending on parents or relatives to look after our children, in the same way, we are depending on cook for food. Thus the notion, we are increasingly depending on each other still holds true.

On the other hand, when compared to the past we became more autonomous and less dependent; where technology is in the centre of this metamorphosis. With the evolution of technology, things got changed drastically and everything is available on the reach of hand. Machines become human replicas, they are like bots helping us in every way of life. For instance, in past to go to a place or to know about something we used to reach out to people who experienced it, but now we can search everything on the internet and know about it and smartphones take it to next rung. Therefore, the belief we are more independent in comparison to the past.

To conclude, in my opinion, human dependency is decreased to a great extent and this trend will increase significantly with the advancement of science and technology.