Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, where flight journey is becoming popular, a few people state that travel through air must be refrained as they are contributing a lot of pollution as well as using up the worlds fuel. I strongly disagree with this statement. Let me jot down the reasons why I think so.

Firstly, the air transport had made people from two ends of the world meet in a shorter span of time. For instance, a person from America can reach India in about 24 hours. Secondly, it provides employment to many people in different ways such as a pilot, air hostess and airport staff. Finally, in this globalized world where there are many business which are running remotely has benefited because they can travel around the world find a cheap place for their establishment and run business from there. It is a matter of just a few hours of travel for them.

The transportation of good from one part of the world to another part of the world has become more convenient. For example, a person eating at a restaurant in east London can order for dish made of fresh fish from India. In addition, the transport of a demise person's body reach their near ones abroad is also made easy when compared to previous era.

The people on the other hand state that though there are only a few people travel through air, it is causing a humongous pollution. Additionally, the planes also are consuming a lot of fuel hence they should be restricted.

In conclusion, though there are a very few demerits of allowing people travel on flight, the merits over weigh them. Hence I strongly agree that no such restrictions should be mandated.