Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on every day matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in society of individuals who only think about their own wish. Others people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters affecting them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Life is full of choices, decisions made by youngsters determines their usefulness in societies. Therefore, it is essential for children to make prudent and beneficial decisions in daily matters. This essay seeks to address whether children must make their own decisions or not.

Children develop cognitive skills and creative minds. This ability is the backbone of the fast growing technological advancement we see in the World today. Moreover, children build confidence rather that becoming selfish and therefore are able to take up inventory activities which is propelling the World at a faster pace. As a virtue of this children must be allowed to make their own decisions.

Unfortunately, People across the globe are identified by their culture. Children are expected to portray this through their dressing, food and entertainment. Youngsters, if not controlled becomes backsliders, social misfits and dress indecently. However, lack of confidence and timidity would be the hallmark of children who can not decide one their own. Finally, in societies where children are not allowed to decide on their own would lack good, productive and efficient leaders.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the backbone of a fast developing societies is the children. Therefore, they would develop confidence, and several leadership potentials by allowing them decide on matters affecting them. Youngsters can be assisted in making decisions but not decided for.