Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While some people consider god gifted talent is extremely essential to be a renowned player, others deem endeavor and everyday practice are more important elements to succeed in any sports. I, however, believe that both are equally indispensable for all aspiring athletes.

There is no doubt that God gifted talent is a crucial component for individual to develop a career in game. It is because all games have different sorts of skills, and only genius and smart person can understand it. Messi, for instance, by birth is an intelligent person enabling him to learn all kinds of talents that would require in playing football in addition to the creation of innovative passing and handling skills. Even though hundreds of kids joined the same academy with him, they could not evolve like which is because they lacked natural ability.

On the other hand, some persons think continuous effort is a key factor to be the best player. It is true that no player has ever won any major tile without practicing continually for many years. For example, Djokovich, who is ranked as number one male tennis player last year, has clearly mentioned in his autobiography about the secret of his incredible achievement, which is directly linked with his persistent industrious efforts. Therefore, it can be inferred from his book that the best way to have a bright career in sport is to devote one’s time and energy in learning and developing techniques that would challenge the opponent.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the divided opinion of people, I presume that both rigorously working attitude and natural capability are vital for all young people to become a challenging person in all sports.