Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many individuals agree that a successful sportsperson has an ability and talent inherited from our parents and grandparents, whereas, others believe that one can excel in any sport through hard work and practice. In my opinion, I do believe that working hard and practicing day and night are considered to be the foundation stone for a person to achieve fame in any sports.

Several people have this notion that a person can become popular in sports and can achieve the desired outcome through its hard work and practice. To be more precise, if a sportsperson is passionate about sports and with practice with a lot of dedication will not only help them to acquire the required skills and talent but also to attain perfection in their field. To elucidate, Sachin Tendulkar, a renowned cricket play worked industriously for many years to attain the title of the Best Cricket Player in the World.

However, some have an opinion that inherited quality and ability of a person is the main criteria in deciding whether he will be successful in the field of sports or not. Simply stated, an individual who is born with a particular talent and ability, is not required to do hard work and practice, as he already possesses those skills and knowledge that will aid him in being successful and prosperous. To illustrate, a well-renowned musician Mozart, had quality and creative skills in composing music since his childhood days did not achieve perfection through practice.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that a player can only be successful in a game if they have a strong will to achieve their goals through hard work and dedicated efforts.