Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

Nowadays, every single person seeks after their goals to change their life. Many assume that the most proper method of gaining life experience is through listening and learning from family and friends. Others, however, are of the opinion that one should take action and experience life on their own. This essay will examine the merits and demerits of these two viewpoints and provide a logical conclusion.

The main two advantages of listening to others’ advice are shortening the pathway to success and a high chance of not making the same mistakes over again. Firstly, by having ears to listen to and putting valuable advice into action, we are able to go forward and unluck our dreams much faster. This can be deemed as the shortcut of life, and the result will be extraordinary.

Secondly, you do not have to invent the wheel all over again. If we are in touch with experienced, informative people, why not considering learning from them? In this era which is altering rapidly, being advised by good mentors, even if they are total strangers, is priceless.

However, this phenomenon has some major disadvantages, like whose advice we act on, and we sometimes have no other alternatives. Not everyone is a suitable person to give advice. It may get challenging to find someone who is eligible and experienced enough to consult with. Needless to say that these types of people are not always available, neither in the family nor the friends. Therefore, one needs to take steps and evaluate the outcome of their actions themselves. Furthermore, It is likely to happen that there will be special moments in our lives when no one is able to guide us except ourselves. Here the only option would be to trust our instinct and take action. That said, there might be some mistakes; however, no one never could succeed without making them.

Nevertheless, it is quite easy to grasp the notion that the shortest path to unluck our dreams is by receiving precious advice and applying them in our decisions.

To conclude, although listening to others’ lessons has certain drawbacks, it has an extremely positive impact on the duration and the route toward success.