Some people believe that a car is the better way of travelling in cities, others think it is bicycles.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that motor vehicles are a more preferable option for touring the city while others think bicycles are better. In my opinion, I believe moving around city centers is better done using cars as will be discussed subsequently.

On the one hand, people believe that using bicycles to move around in cities is cheaper as they do not get to spend so much on its maintenance. This is because, very minimal amount is spent on maintaining the bicycle and fixing its parts. Also, bicycles do not require premium motor spirit or even water to function properly. Furthermore, it is easier, faster and more convenient to go about town with bicycles as they are not easily affected by traffic congestion. This is as a result of the availability of bike routes in majority of well-structured cities.

For example, It is cheaper to run errands within the town using a bicycle irrespective of the pump price of fuel and also not having to bother about traffic congestion as one can easily move from one point to the other without encountering any challenges.

On the other hand, when it comes to moving around city centers, it is posited that using cars are a better option because, the carrying capacity of a car is more as compared to that of a bicycle hence, it allows for the movement of more than one person per time to a given destination which gives room for numerous group activities even while on a journey. Additionally, the car protects the people in it from harsh weather conditions such as rain, sun, wind and dust and also from external intrusion. Take for instance, Robbers are unable to easily steal from commuters when in small traffic congestion since car doors can be locked from the inside of the car to secure them.

In conclusion, although some believe that bicycles are better than cars for movement within cities because its maintenance is less expensive and it can be a faster means for running errands, I think cars are better as they are more secure and have a higher carrying capacity.