Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They fell that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

Certain individuals opine that parent give a lot of free time to their children, instead they should focus more on doing homework. In my opinion, I do believe that young generation should be given opportunity to spend their time in doing extra-curricular activities apart from school work.

The youth of the society should be motivated to do educational activities along with the school studies as it will not only aid in the cognitive development but will also contribute in the overall personality development of the child. They will be able to perform more effectively and efficiently in their academies. Moreover, it will assist them in learning the skills and expertise as well as will enhance their knowledge and understanding thus preparing them for the future endeavours and to build a successful professional life. To elucidate, children given the opportunity to play mind games such as sudoku, chess or allowing them to improve their writing skills will improve their thinking, creativity and concentration level.

Moreover, giving the youth the opportunity to play outside with their friends will help them to develop better social and communication skills. It will also help them to build better leadership qualities. Furthermore, by doing more of the physical activities such as cycling, football, basketball will help to improve their physical strength and thus will avoid many health issues such as obesity, diabetes and weak eyesight. To exemplify, according to recent study more that 50 percent of young generation are fat and have poor health as thy are not encouraged to do any sports and any other activities.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that children should be encourage be given spare time to do more of educational and sports activities apart from academic study as it will help in forming the persona and identity of a child.