Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is thought by few that juvenile are having huge leisure time. They opiniate that the most effective way to utilize this time is to give more curriculum work. However, I do not agree with the notion and believe that their are surplus ways to utilize this time more effectively.

Spending time on physical activities is one of the best alternative. Educational institute should promote sports activity among children's because it has numerous benefit. It makes the child more active and healthy. If a student will spend all his time in studying, he will become dull and inactive. Moreover, adopting the healthy habits in the early age ultimately become a life style. Therefore rather than spending whole time on school work, devoting some quality time to fitness is the better option.

Another way to productively use the available time is by having leisure activities with family and friends. Developing a bond with family during childhood plays a vital role for whole life. Devoting time to love ones cultivate the feeling of support, protection and confidence. For example, watching TV with sibling, evening walk with parents helps young ones to gain the insight experience of the life and helpful in developing personality traits. Hence, having the family time is essential for children's to have various life skills.

In conclusion, undoubtedly school work is essential for mental development, but I think that pupils must have the time for their own which can be used for family and friends.