In this modern world, where every content could be found from TV channels such as entertainment or education. There is a fair amount of people encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school because they think that youngsters can be more beneficial from watching TV. In my opinion, I accept this to some extent but I do not think children should watch TV regularly.

On the one hand, I agree that children can gain knowledge from several TV channels. Nowadays educational organizations tend to introduce online courses via channels that children can be beneficial. For example, BBC English channel publishes English lessons every day which is valuable for English learners in over the world. I used to be beneficial from the BBC channel when I was a student. Because of those kinds of information, parents can allow their children to learn this by watching TV.

Despite children can be beneficial from watching TV, however, the idea that encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school should not be accepted because of several reasons. The first one is that TV channels also contain harmful content. Broadcasters nowadays find different ways to acquire and to attract more users. For example, crime news or sexual information is one of their tools to attract more audiences. In addition, children when they see those negative contents, they will tend to follow bad behaviors from the videos they have seen. Therefore, adults who are responsible to take care of children should not allow them to watch TV regularly unless they have a solution to eliminating this situation.

In conclusion, while children can obtain knowledge from watching TV, I think parents should restrict and limit their children to watch TV instead of allowing them to watch with their freedom. Restrictions and limitations will help to avoid harmful information, which will potentially bring a negative impact on their development.