In this modern world, where every content could be found from TV channels such as entertainment or education. There is a fair amount of people encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school because they think that youngsters can be more beneficial for watching TV. In my opinion, I do not encourage children to watch television regularly and this essay will argue my opinion.

On the one hand, I agree that children can gain knowledge by watching TV programs because organizations are likely to introduce online courses on TV or online channels. The content itself is pretty good, so students can obtain valuable information. For example, when my time was a student, I used to be beneficial from learning English in the BBC channel where contains numerous amazing English lesson that is published every day. This is a good example to support the opinion that children can learn via watching TV.

Despite children can be beneficial from watching TV, however, the idea that encouraging children to watch TV both at home and at school should not be accepted because of several reasons. The first one is there are several channels containing harmful content. Broadcasters nowadays find different ways to acquire and to attract more users. For example, crime news or sexual information is one of their tools to attract more audiences. In addition, watching TV frequently will affect negatively children development. When youngsters see negative content, they will tend to follow bad behaviors. Consequently, it will bring negative impacts on their development. Those are valid reasons to strongly support the option that children to watch TV regularly should not be encouraged.

In conclusion, this essay argued my opinion about not allowing children to watch TV both at school and at home. Although children can obtain knowledge from watching TV, I think parents should restrict and limit their children to watch TV instead of allowing them to watch with their freedom.