Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security while other believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job Discuss both views and giving your opinion.

There is a fair amount of people who believe the importance of job satisfaction is higher than job security, while other groups have an opposite view. In my opinion, I support the idea that it is better to enjoy the job than just to have a permanent job. This essay is going to discuss both views and argues why I support the view of job satisfaction.

On the one hand, I agree that having a permanent job is important due to two reasons. Firstly, individuals need to maintain a stable financial status. It is indisputable that there are numerous bills that are paid every month include different tax amounts such as a mortgage, internet, water, and power. Secondly, people will have more reputation while having a permanent job. For example, the banks will give mortgage applicants a hard time if they only have a part-time job. Those are good points to explain why job security is important.

Although job security will have people to maintain finance and reputation, however, I believe job satisfaction is much more important than permanent employment because of two reasons. Firstly, employees will not be able to achieve the best performance if they do not feel comfortable in their office. According to a study from Oxford University, 80% of people could not meet a deadline because they did not feel safe in the office. Secondly, employees tend to resign from their job if they stick to it for a long time. In the same report from Oxford University, 60% of permanent employees quitted because they did not satisfy with their job after work in that position for so many years.

In conclusion, while many people prefer having a permanent job, I am in favor of having comfortable in the position as well as in the office, which will help me to produce better work results and not feel boring about the job.