Nowadays, people think that job security will bring more benefits than job satisfaction. However, there is a fair amount of people support the idea that it is better to have satisfaction in a job rather than to have a permanent job. In my sentiment, I totally agree with the view related to job satisfaction. This is essay is going to discuss both points and argues why I support that argument

On the one hand, I agree that having a permanent job is important due to two reasons. Firstly, individuals need to maintain a stable financial status. It is indisputable that there are numerous bills that people need to pay every month such as a mortgage, internet, water, and power. Therefore, the permanent job will guarantee people to pay their bills on time. Secondly, people will gain more reputation from having a permanent job. For example, employers will prefer applicants who work consecutively in one company than candidates who jumped so many companies.

Although job security will help employees to maintain financial status and reputation, however, I believe job satisfaction is much more important than permanent employment because of two reasons. Firstly, employees will hardly achieve the best performance without satisfaction. There is a fact that 80 percent of people do not meet a deadline because they did not feel comfortable while working. Secondly, employees tend to resign from their stable job because they feel boring. Individuals who work in one position for so many years usually complete repeated tasks, so they will feel tedious, which will result in quitting from the position. According to the report from Oxford University, 60 percent of employees will resign from the position if they could not make any movement.

In conclusion, while many people prefer having a permanent job, I do prefer having satisfaction in the positions, which will help me to produce better value for the employers.