Traffic and housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an increasingly popular idea that traffic congestion and accommodation issues which are the major problem in metropolises can be addressed by relocating factories and their respective employees to rural areas. From my sentiment, I strongly agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will support my view with valid argument and examples.

First and foremost, the congestion in cities comes from the general public traveling around the city and the employees commuting from companies going to and from home in peak hours. Therefore, If the offices or the factories move to the rural ones, the number of worker’s vehicles will be reduced dramatically on the city streets. As a result, the traffic jam obviously reduces in rush hours. Hanoi applied this solution that results in the dramatic reduction of traffic congestion is worth example.

Admittedly, it could also be said that not only the price but also the availability of accommodation in large cities of the worlds are concerns regarding the housing problems. There is a shortage of apartments in major cities due to the growth of population in these areas. In addition, employees who work in the factory or building usually tend to find apartments near their office. Therefore, the demand for housing close factories and company's branches will certainly increase. If this workforce is transformed into the countryside, city apartment blocks will certainly increase in availability.

In conclusion, relocating workers and factories to rural areas which are possible solutions address heavy traffic conditions and lack of adequate accommodation in big cities. It not only tackles those major problems, but it also brings a better environment and living conditions to the metropolitans.