Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Actually, television has had considerable impacts to people’s habits. In this essay, I will figure out some of its negativisms and positivisms to the cultural development.

There are several reasons why television brings on the disastrous impact on cultural development. Nowadays, television has many programmes to satisfy people’s entertainment. Almost all channels bring the game shows with a desire to entertain people. Citizens actually hardly learn anything from it. In addition, many people get addicted to that vain shows, as well as spend too much time for watching TV. They no longer take part in other outdoor and traditional activities. This will make them become unfamiliar to traditional hobbies such as dancing or festivals.

On the other hand, looking at the positive aspect of this issue, we can observe that television is also a source of information. By watching informative channels, people can enhance their knowledge. We can learn a new language by watching a particular language channel. Housewives can improve their knowledge about cooking from TV cooking shows. Moreover, the image country can be promoted over TV channels with introductive content like movies, gameshow and live event. People just need stay at home and watch TV to know more about the traditional festivals, attractive places of other cultures.

All in all, everything has its own advantages and disadvantages. It totally depends on an individual to decide what to learn from something. Television provides much information that significantly improve our knowledge. The time allocated and the selected programmes should be carefully controlled. Parents must be cautious and take more control their children’s TV schedule.