Nowadays, people believe that job security will bring more benefits than job satisfaction. However, there is a fair amount of people who support the idea that it is better to be satisfied with their job rather than to have a permanent job. In my sentiment, I totally agree with the view that supports job satisfaction. This is essay is going to discuss both points and argues why I support that view.

On the one hand, I agree that having a permanent job is important due to two reasons. Firstly, individuals need to maintain a stable financial status. It is indisputable that there are numerous bills that people need to pay every month such as a mortgage, internet, water, and power. Secondly, people will gain more reputation while having a permanent job. For example, employers will prefer applicants who work consecutively in one company rather than candidates who jumped so many companies.

Although job security will help employees to maintain financial status and reputation, however, I believe job satisfaction is much more important than permanent employment because of two reasons. Firstly, employees will not be able to achieve the best performance if they do not feel comfortable in their office. According to a study from Oxford University, 80 percentage of people could not meet a deadline because they did not feel safe in the office. Secondly, employees tend to resign from their job if they stick to it for a long time. In the same report from Oxford University, 60 percent of permanent employees quitted because they did not satisfy with their job after work in that position for so many years.

In conclusion, while many people prefer having a permanent job, I am in favor of having comfortable in the position as well as in the office, which will help me to produce better work results and not feel boring about the job.