Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that watching TV which is cheered to do at home and also school can provide a wide range of knowledge for children. Although I agree that children can get productively study through television, I think that there are some drawbacks of this issue. In this essay, I will show the reasons why.

On the one hand, kids can easily understand knowledge and have an effective acquisition by watching TV. Those difficult learning are not complicated any more thanks to many interesting videos via Youtube. Besides that, keeping an eye on TV can also assess their curiosity, making them want to know more about things surrounding us. From that point, at the age which is still rather young, they could improve and practice the ability of perception promptly. Moreover, there are plenty of useful and valuable videos relating to educated purposes that were created for children only. For example, the Youtube Kids app, which most parents and their children can find many academic videos including not only practical but also entertaining lessons.

On the other hand, not all of the programs that are screened on television are helpful. On the Internet these days, a huge number of sensitive videos were covered and it is too dangerous to let kids watch those videos. As it may bring to children negative thoughts or even indecent insights, which lead to having bad humour and going through a harsh stage of maturity. Moreover, watching TV both at home and school can also distract them, then causing an awful influence on their studying. Instead of watching TV, parents should let them try to take part in recreational activities and play sports. It not only creates physical movement but also makes children feel good because their bodies produce endorphins. Therefore, the learning efficiency of children will be developed. Additionally, kids may have eye strains when looking at TV too much and cause eye disease later.

In conclusion, watching TV is not faulty but needing a parent's observation, so that parents can control the time as well as consider the content of videos for their kids.